Nominations are now open for the 2021 Australian Speedway Awards and Hall of Fame Ceremony, to be held at the Gold Coast Convention Centre on June 19. This will be the fifth time we have hosted the annual Awards night, with this year’s event awarding both this, and last years winners who were unable to receive their award in person due to COVID.

The Hall of Fame ceremony will recognise and pay tribute to the legendary figures in the history of Australian Speedway, while the Australian Speedway Awards will reward the top performers of the year across 12 categories, engaging many of the stakeholders within our sport including Clubs, Venues, Officials, Media as well as competitors.

Last year witnessed over 300 nominations across all categories, which were open to every competitor, volunteer, and administrator in the country. Categories for this year’s awards will once again include;

• Track of the Year
• Most Improved Track of the Year
• Official/Volunteer of the Year
• Photographer of the Year
• Promotional Item of the Year
• Innovation of the Year
• Competitor of the Year – Open Wheel
• Competitor of the Year – Sedan
• Competitor of the Year – Modified
• Competitor of the Year – Karting
• Competitor of the Year – Youth
• Sportsperson of the Year

Nominations close April 26 so be sure to get yours in quick. You can nominate for both the Australian Speedway Awards & Speedway Hall of Fame here.

Posted: 26/03/2021